Reviews

The following reviews; I have asked a few of the regular patrons, if they would kindly write a review for the purpose of me updating this website. I am grateful for their time, support and friendships.

Stephen, April 2021

“I started visiting Anna-Marie for some lock maintenance around 6 months in to my lock journey and almost 2 years on, I couldn’t be happier with the results. I definitely recommend her services. I found comfort in the warm, relaxed and holistic environment of her house-boat, a special place to look after your locks, she gives all the love and respect, that you could ever wish for. Thanks to her great skill set and compassion, the process is as comfortable as possible and her guidance once you are done, is priceless. Great service, great value, great company. I always look forward to my next appointment.”

Dino, March 2021

“Peace and love to all. If you are looking to start your locking journey, or even if you have established locks, I would highly recommend JātaDreads to you. Anna-Marie is highly skilled, extremely professional and a lovely soul. I have been on my dreadlock journey for the last few years and I am indeed fortunate to have my waist length locks in her care. She is really good at what she does and takes pride in her work. A warm and cosy setting, endless chatter and a cuppa makes every visit an experience to cherish”.

Nancy, March 2021

Been having my locks coiffed and tended to by Anna-Marie for a few years now. Not only is she highly skilled in the art of dread maintenance, she is funny too! So I always look forward to chilling with her and Philip aboard their floating haven. Warm and cosy in the winter by the log burner, or on deck in the spring or summer, watching the wildlife …. and my locks are awesome“.

Aza, March 2021

“Meeting Anna by chance a while back, my dreads were gettng out of hand and driving me mad, so I booked myself in, she got work on my dreads straight away and I don’t think they have ever looked better. I come away from Anna’s feeling refreshed and feel great karma after spending a couple of hours in her company, great girl and very welcoming, no nonesense, just great service”.

Tom, March 2021

“I’ve been coming to Anna for some time now, she offers a most welcoming, friendly and spiritual experience. I always go home feeling so well looked after and the conversation is just magical. Honestly, I’m always so excited to come aboard the boat, get a cuppa on, sit down and just sit back and chat the day away with her. Cannot fault, so much love for this human!!”

Jane, March 2021

“Really enjoyed my time with Anna-Marie. I have had my locks done elsewhere but she is by far the best! She is caring and nurturing during the whole process as well as gives great advice on how to care for them. My locks looked great when she had finished. Her after care service is second to none as she checks up on you a few days later. A beautiful soul!”

The following reviews I have copied from JātaDreads Facebook page, and are most recent. If you would like to read reviews from previous years please use the link and pop along to the page.

Caitlin, Feb 2020

If you’re looking for a spiritual experience in which to loc your hair you’ve found the right place.Anna Marie is a wonderful being who shares both her knowledge and kindness to make for a truly healing experience.

Steph March 2020

I am so grateful to have met this gorgeous human being many moons ago. I was umming and ahhing about real locs for years…but she was the perfect person to do then,. I hadn’t connected with anyone else, but Anna I felt would understand my journey and not aesthetics. I am truly humbled to know this human, I appreciate you! Oh, and my locs are blooming banging too. Always hella compliments!

Katie, August 2020

Thank you lovely i would not have anyone else touch my locks. I love are time together always have such a good laugh and feel so well looked after even with the covid i still felt safe and well looked after with the sanatising and masks. All in all a wonderful day with a wonderful person and of course lovley to see Philip aswell xx

Mark, August 2020

“On Sunday I was so happy to finally be able to treat myself to a glorious afternoon in the sun with 2 wonderful people who had invited me onto their boat/home for my ‘Baby Locks’ to receive a long overdue tidy up due to the interference of that darn Corona Virus!?  Well let me say it was well worth the wait!  Thank you both Anna-Marie and Philip for an insightful as well as enjoyable afternoon”.

Robin, September 2020,

“Very professional and a perfectionist”.